中文不仅仅是一种不同的语言; 它还是一种不同语系的语言。

这意味我们需要一种独特的教学法,来让中文学习更加简洁有效,让中文学习者更加胸有成竹

我们有“两座大山”需要翻越:

“我们要认识到汉语的二元性,以及它与其他语言间较大的语言距离。”

—— 白乐桑教授


中文的简洁性

一方面,那些在学习西班牙语、法语、德语以及其他类似语言时会碰到的难题 (如阴阳性、冠词、一致性、各种词形变化、拼写变化、不规则复数等),在中文中根本不存在!

中文的简洁性依赖于某些特质,而英语等其他语言并没有这些特质——比如中文使用“声调”区分声韵母相同的不同字,同时,汉语是以一个个汉字直接呈现意义,并非去拼读一串字母组成的词语。

Wo Hui Mandarin从中文的特性出发,发扬了中文的简洁性,包容了中文的特殊性。

中文到底难不难?

想要开始学习吗?

针对中文学习的教学设计

两条路径

”你好“可能是中文里最先学也是最有用的表达,但它并不像写“一,二,三”那样简单。我们的每一种课程都提供了两条路径,让你能够分别关注听说与读写。

字本位

汉字有点像颜文字——每个字符都是相同的大小,表示某种含义。它们永远不会改变,可以排列组合。我们采用字本位的方法,这样你就可以“解锁”新词语和句子,而不是被动“学习”它们。

 

声调

汉语普通话只有四个声调,这使得需要学习的汉语音节数量只有英语的十分之一。对于听起来非常相似的词语,通过比较异同,你可以更准确的记忆和使用它们。

例如

下山
山下

例如,如果你知道山的意思是“mountain”,“下“的意思是“down”,你就能发现“mountains”在中文里是“山”,“go down”是“下”,“under”也是下,”go down the mountain” 是“下山”,而 “under the mountain”是“山下”。

例如

tāng

例如,如果你知道tāng =“汤”,那么联动学习táng =“糖”,tǎng =“躺”和tàng =“烫”将帮助你记住所有4个汉字,以及牢记“汤”是一声。

中文到底难不难?

想要开始学习吗?

自信纵横世界

我们现在可以随时通过电脑和手机查到我们需要的信息(比如单词的发音、字符的笔画顺序或句子的结构),但是了解这些语言知识并不等于能够自信地使用语言。

“重要的不是你知道什么,而是你可以用你知道的做什么。”

Wo Hui Mandarin通过技术手段让每个学习者都能掌握并练习他们需要知道的知识,老师可以专注于帮助他们运用所学知识来探索由中文开启的新世界,增强中文学习者的自信。

个人注册

校方咨询

Mandarin Chinese is not just a different language; it is a different kind of language.

That means you need a distinct pedagogical approach to make learning Mandarin Chinese simple and useful, and to ensure that learners are confident and successful.

There are two great mountains to move

“To recognise that Chinese is two languages in one and to recognise linguistic distance”

— Professor Joel Marc Bellassen


The simplicity of Mandarin Chinese

The things that make Spanish, French, German and other similar languages difficult for English-speakers to learn (genders, articles, agreements, conjugations, declensions, spelling changes, irregular plurals etc.) simply do not exist in Mandarin Chinese!

On the other hand, the simplicity of Mandarin Chinese relies on features which do not exist in languages like English – in particular, recycling the same sounds with “tones” and representing what words mean with “characters” rather than spelling out how they sound with letters.

Wo Hui Mandarin is optimised for Mandarin Chinese, leveraging its simplicity and addressing the features that make it different.

Is Mandarin difficult or easy?

Want to know more?

Optimised for Mandarin Chinese

Two pathways

你好 (“nǐ hǎo” = “hello”) may be the most useful thing to learn to say first, but it is not as simple to write as 一,二,三 (= “one, two, three”).

So we provide two pathways for each course, to allow you to focus on the spoken and written forms separately.

Character-based

Written Chinese works a bit like emoji – each character is an equally-sized symbol that represents something. They never change and can be simply re-arranged like building blocks. We take a character-based approach so you can “unlock” new words and sentences rather than having to “learn” them.

Tones

The four tones of Mandarin Chinese keep the number of sounds that need to be learned to about one tenth of those in English. Comparing and contrasting words that sound very similar helps you to remember them more easily and produce them more accurately.

For example

下山
(中文) 山下

eg. If you learn that 山 means “mountain” and 下 means “down”, you can work out for yourself that the Chinese for “mountains” is 山, “go down” is 下, “under” is also 下, “go down the mountain” is 下山, “under the mountain” is 山下 etc.

For example

tāng

eg. If you learn that tāng = “soup”, discovering that táng = “sugar”, tǎng = “lie down” and tàng = “scald” will help you remember all 4 words and that “soup” has the 1st tone.

Is Mandarin difficult or easy?

Want to know more?

Navigate The World With Confidence

We can now access anything we need to know (like the sound of a word, the stroke order of a character, or the structure of a sentence) via our computers and phones at any time. But knowing something is not the same as being able to use it with confidence.

“It’s not what you know that matters but what you can do with what you know”

By using technology to enable each learner to acquire and practice what they need to know, teachers can focus instead on helping them to grow in confidence by using that knowledge to explore the whole new world that Mandarin Chinese opens up.

Already have an account?

Want to know more?